The Ingredients That Make Us, Us.

Mom Knot Daughter

IMG_7469

If you walked up to anyone who knows me (or knows of me for that matter) and asked them to name someone I was really close with, I guarantee you that my mom would be amongst the top of the list. My mom and I have always had a close relationship (even during those rocky teenage years that all girls go through when they’re trying to find themselves).

So what exactly does a “close relationship” look like? A lot of people think that to have a close relationship with your mother she has to be a “cool mom,” and I’m not saying that my mom isn’t cool, because she is, but she wasn’t what society deems a “cool mom” is… You know, the mom that lets her daughter underage drink at home because “I’d rather her do it here under my supervision than be out there where I can’t monitor her.” I…

View original post 712 more words

One thought on “The Ingredients That Make Us, Us.

Leave a Reply

